Quick Navigation

Faculty and Teaching Assistants

Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Department Administration

Karonis, Nicholas
Chair
Professor
Ph.D., Syracuse University
karonis@niu.edu
Önyüksel, Ibrahim
Assistant Chair
Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
onyuksel@niu.edu


Duffin, Kirk

Director of Graduate Studies
    and Graduate Advisor
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Brigham Young University
duffin@cs.niu.edu

Rogness, Daniel
Assistant to the Chair and Undergraduate Advisor
Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University
drogness1@niu.edu

Faculty

Alhoori, Hamed
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
alhoori@niu.edu

Berezinski, John
Computer Science Systems Manager
Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University
berezin@cs.niu.edu

Bharti, Pratool
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of South Florida
pbharti@niu.edu

Byrnes, Amy
Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University
abyrnes@niu.edu

Decker, Geoffrey
Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University
gdecker@niu.edu

Duffin, Kirk
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Brigham Young University
duffin@cs.niu.edu

Ege, Raimund K.
Associate Professor
Ph.D, Oregon Graduate Institute for
Science & Technology
ege@niu.edu

Freedman, Reva
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Northwestern University
rfreedman@niu.edu

Hou, Minmei
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
mhou@niu.edu

Hutchins, Harry
Instructor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
t90hch1@cs.niu.edu



Karonis, Nicholas
Chair
Professor
Ph.D., Syracuse University
karonis@niu.edu

Koop, David
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Utah
dakoop@niu.edu

Lehuta, Jonathan
Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University
lehuta@niu.edu


Leon, James
Instructor
Ed.D., Northern Illinois University
jimleon@cs.niu.edu

McMahon, Kurt
Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University
kmcmahon@niu.edu

Önyüksel, Ibrahim
Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
onyuksel@niu.edu

Papka, Michael
Professor
Ph.D., University of Chicago
papka@niu.edu

Rogness, Daniel
Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University
drogness1@niu.edu

Sun, Maoyuan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
smaoyuan@niu.edu

Winans, John
Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University
jwinans@niu.edu

Zhou, Jie
Professor
Ph.D., Concordia University, Canada
jzhou@niu.edu

Emeriti and Retired Faculty

Brown, Georgia
Instructor, Retired
M.S., Northern Illinois University

Chung, Sei-Jong
Associate Professor, retired
Ph.D., University of Iowa

Davis, Kathi Hogshead
Associate Professor Emerita
Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology

Glickfeld, Barnett
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Columbia University

Henry, George "Jim"
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ed.D., Northern Illinois University

Jeffrey, H. Joel
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Colorado

Musich, Margie Brooks
Instructor, retired
M.S., Northern Illinois University

Rannie, Robert
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Penn State University

Rickert, Neil
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Yale University

Rush, Kaisone
Instructor, retired
M.S., Northern Illinois University

Stack, Michael
Instructor, retired
M.S., Northern Illinois University

Zerwekh, Robert
Associate Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., University of Illinois